

## **Annual General Meeting**Friday 10 September 2021

**MINUTES** 

This meeting was held via Zoom, commencing at 11.28am.

The Australian College of Neonatal Nurses would like to acknowledge the Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples across the nation as the traditional custodians of the lands on which we live, learn and work, and honour elders past and present.

- 1. Present: Anndrea Flint (chair), Amy Curran, Samantha Lannan, Shelley Reid (minutes), Sarah Neale, Denise Harrison, Linda Ng, Karen New, Miriam Long, Bindi Bosward, Jennifer Dawson, Deanne August, Patricia Bromley, Dusanka Ivanovic, Priya Govindaswamy, Lee Hopper, Nicol Franz, Jane Roxburgh, Lisa McKeown, Gill Mibus, Robyn Schmid, Annette Dinning, Nicola Hosking, Kellie McGrory, Neil Pulbrook, Melody Emerson, Wendy Carlish, Melissah Burnett, Margaret Broom, Nadine Griffiths, Kaye Spence, Meg McLean, Rumiko Ayukair, Laly Kuruvila, Myrna Rayel, Cerilda Cabrera, Anne Illingsworth, Helene Anderson, Shaunah Bressler, Bonnie Fonti, Amanda Merchant, Lindsay McLaren, Vicki Carson.
- 2. Apologies: none received
- 3. Confirmation of minutes from previous AGM on 3 September 2020: accepted as true by Neil Pulbrook and Linda Ng.
- 4. Business from previous minutes: financial summary for 2020 submitted to NSW Fair Trading within one month.
- 5. Reports:
  - a) President: Anndrea Flint presented her report to members, see Appendix 1. Denise Harrison was named as the incoming Professional Officer, and Linda Ng was thanked for her contributions in this role. No questions arising; report accepted by Samantha Lannan and Linda Ng.
  - b) Treasurer: Samantha Lannan presented the financial report for 2020 2021 (see Appendix 2), explaining shifts in funds occurring due to timing of grants and unexpected costs. ACNN remains in good financial standing. Samantha then presented the proposed budget for 2021 2022. No questions arising; report accepted by Neil Pulbrook and Amy Curran.
- 6. Other business arising: the office-bearers and ordinary members were announced. No voting was required.
  - a) Election of office-bearers for 2021 2022

President: Anndrea Flint Vice president: Amy Curran Secretary: Shelley Reid Treasurer: Samantha Lannan

Ordinary members with portfolios: Denise Harrison (Professional Officer), Sarah Neale (Social Media)

Ordinary members: Melissah Burnett, Nicol Franz, Kristin Hughes, Linda Ng.

- b) ACNN NNE Award: awarded to Margaret Broom, announced on International Neonatal Nurses Day.
- c) ACNN Family Appreciation Award: to take place in November and announced on World Prematurity Day.
- d) Mark New Award: held over for this year.

## 7. New business

- a) Annual Conference 2022: venue is at Pacific Bay Resort, Coffs Harbour, following a successful grant application to the NSW Government to hold an event in regional NSW.
- 8. Correspondence: notification from NSW Fair Trading that the annual summary for 2020 2021 was received.
- 9. Business without notice: none.
- 10. Next AGM: September 2022, TBC.

Meeting closed at 11:55am

Anndrea Flint, President