Neurodevelopmental Care SIG

The focus of the Neurodevelopmental Care (NDC) SIG is to support the provision of infant and family centred developmental care (IFCDC) across neonatal settings in Australia. 


  • Chair: Erin Church (Vic)
  • Secretary: Nicola Timmers (QLD)
  • Treasurer liaison: Samantha Westcott (TAS)
  • Ordinary Members: Sara Jones (SA), Sophia Dong (SA), Jacquie Glazbrook (SA), Megan Bater (SA), Laura Hahn (VIC), Nancy Jane Kelly (VIC), Cathy Krause (QLD), Simone Scully (QLD), Amberlee Peti (VIC), Christine Bonnily (SA), Amanda Bates (Qld), Ritsue Phillips (SA), Tess Brown (VIC), Kirsty Minter (NSW), Sandra Meskell (NSW).

We are keen to welcome new committee members and observers to our committee. Contact us for more information about this or any SIG matters.   


ACNN supports a scholarship for professional development around neurodevelopmental care. The scholarship can be used to undertake a course/attend a conference/study in which the focus is neurodevelopmental care. For full details regarding the scholarship please view here

Need flyers and more information for your workplace - check out available promotional flyers HERE. 

Interested in becoming a member? Complete the online membership application HERE. 

Keep up to date on activities and events via the ACNN Facebook page, our quarterly newsletter or news and events pages.

To view resources available to members, go to the members area of the website (login required). 

Updated 22 March 2024